Elective placements

Many nursing courses both pre and post registration give students the opportunity to undertake an elective placement in an alternative trust or even an alternative field. Elective placements can also be used to return to an area that proved to offer excellent learning opportunities. NELFT welcomes applications from students for elective placements. Students undertaking a course with our partner universities will find the process easy to navigate, students who are not undertaking course with our partner universities will be supported through the application process. Information about all the services across Nelft can be found on the our service's section.

Our partner universities are: London South Bank university, Hertfordshire University, Anglia Ruskin University, Middlesex university, Greenwich University and University of Essex.

For enquiries about mental health and learning disability elective placements, refer to mental health below for contact details.
For enquiries about health visiting and school nursing elective placements, refer to childrens services below for contact details.
For enquiries about all other community services elective placements refer to the community services link for contact details.

Mental health

Contact details for more information

Paul Chesnaye
paul.chesnaye@nelft.nhs.uk

Childrens services

Contact details for the following areas

For information about placements in Redbridge, Waltham forest, Havering and Barking and Dagenham contact:

Waltham Forest locality
Paul Burcombe
paul.burcombe@nelft.nhs.uk

Barking and Dagenham locality
Georgina Hickey
georgina.hickey@nelft.nhs.uk

Redbridge locality
Beverley Skardon
beverley.skardon@nelft.nhs.uk

Havering locality
Anna Turner
anna.turner@nelft.nhs.uk

For information about placements in Brentwood, Basildon and Thurrock contact:

Joanne Lacey
joanne.Lacey@nelft.nhs.uk

Sheila Brown
sheila.Brown@nelft.nhs.uk

Community services

Contact details for the following areas

Waltham Forest locality
Paul Burcombe
paul.burcombe@nelft.nhs.uk

Barking and Dagenham locality
Georgina Hickey
georgina.hickey@nelft.nhs.uk

Redbridge locality
Beverley Skardon
beverley.skardon@nelft.nhs.uk

Havering locality
Anna Turner
anna.turner@nelft.nhs.uk

Brentwood, Basildon and Thurrock
Mary Johnson
Mary.johnson@nelft.nhs.uk