Contact details

Medical education leads

Dr Peter Carter
Consultant Psychiatrist and Director of Medical Education
0300 555 1238 ext.68948
Peter.Carter@nelft.nhs.uk

Dr Bini Thomas
Consultant Psychiatrist and Simulation Lead
0300 555 1209 ext.54134
Bini.Thomas@nelft.nhs.uk

Dr Saman Ahmed 
Consultant Psychiatrist and Undergraduate Tutor
0300 555 1209 ext.65674
Saman.Ahmed@nelft.nhs.uk

Dr Luca Polledri
Consultant Psychiatrist, Postgraduate Tutor and Training Programme Director
0300 555 1200 ext. 51370
Luca.Polledri@nelft.nhs.uk

Dr Gemma Hopkins
Consultant Psychiatrist and Postgraduate Tutor
0300 555 1268 ext. 68594
Gemma.Hopkins@nelft.nhs.uk

Dr Ahmad Allam
CT3 Trainee and Fellow in Medical Education
Ahmad.Allam@nelft.nhs.uk  

Dr Ambrose Viall
ST4-6 Trainee and Fellow in Medical Education
Ambrose.Viall@nelft.nhs.uk

Administrative team

Nana Ama Owusu
Medical Education Manager
0300 555 1200 Ext 67533
Nana.Owusu@nelft.nhs.uk

Loraine Thompson
Training Event Manager
0300 555 1200 Ext 68643
Loraine.Thompson@nelft.nhs.uk

Kaiynat Aslam 
Medical Education Coordinator
0300 555 1200 Ext 57262
Kaiynat.Aslam@nelft.nhs.uk

Rhian Webb
Medical Education Coordinator
0300 555 1200 Ext 57053
Rhian.Webb@nelft.nhs.uk

Louise Cracknell
Medical Education Coordinator
0300 555 1200 Ext 58558
Louise.Cracknell@nelft.nhs.uk  

Courtney Tarrel
Medical Education Course Coordinator
0300 555 1200 Ext 56019
Courtney.Tarrel@nelft.nhs.uk   

Generic Medical Education email address

Please direct your queries to the email below which a member of the team will respond to

MedicalEducation@nelft.nhs.uk - general medical education queries

@NelftMedEd - NELFT engages with different stakeholders using social media platforms. Follow our Medical Education Twitter account for updates on all our exciting projects and to interact with us.