Find your school

Please see below the list of schools linked to SET MHST, alongside the lead clinician name and contact details.

Basildon schools

Beauchamps High School - Clare Theodoreson

Cherry Tree Primary School - Clare Theodoreson

De La Salle School - Faye Hotchen

Felmore Primary School - Faye Hotchen

Ghyllgrove Primary School - Faye Hotchen

Janet Duke Primary School - Clare Theodoreson

Maple Grove Primary School - Faye Hotchen

Northlands Primary and Nursery School - Faye Hotchen

The James Hornsby School - Clare Theodoreson

Woodlands School - Clare Theodoreson

Braintree schools

Alec Hunter Academy - Eleni Kyriacou

Bocking Church Street Primary School - Eleni Kyriacou

Great Bradfords Junior School - Eleni Kyriacou

Hedingham School and Sixth Form - Eleni Kyriacou

Honywood Community Science School - Andrew Winton

Howbridge Church of England Junior School - Eleni Kyriacou

John Bunyan Primary School - Eleni Kyriacou

John Ray Infant  School - Eleni Kyriacou

John Ray Junior School- Eleni Kyriacou

Rayne Primary and Nursery School - Eleni Kyriacou

Silver End Primary School - Eleni Kyriacou

Tabor Academy - Eleni Kyriacou

Canvey Island and Benfleet schools

Castle View School - Amy Loughlin

Cornelius Vermuyden - Amy Loughlin

Hadleigh Infant & Nursery School - Marie Henderson

Hadleigh Junior School - Marie Henderson

Holy Family Catholic Primary School - Amy Loughlin

Jotmans Primary School - Amy Loughlin

Montgomerie Primary School - Amy Loughlin

Northwick Park Primary and Nursery Academy - Amy Loughlin

The Deanes School - Amy Loughlin

The King John School - Amy Loughlin

William Read Primary School and Nursery - Amy Loughlin

Winter Gardens Academy - Amy Loughlin

Woodham Ley Primary School - Amy Loughlin

Castle Point and Rochford schools

Great Wakering Primary — Marie Henderson

Grove Wood Primary School -Marie Henderson

Holt Farm Infant School - Marie Henderson

Holt Farm Junior School - Marie Henderson

Plumberow Primary School - Marie Henderson

The Fitzwimarc School - Marie Henderson 

The King Edmund School - Marie Henderson

The Sweyne Park School - Marie Henderson

Wyburns Primary School - Marie Henderson

Westerings Primary Academy - Marie Henderson

Chelmsford North schools

Barnes Farm Infant School -  Lucy Honour

Beulieu Park School -  Lucy Honour

The Boswells School - Andrew Winton

The Cathedral School - Lucy Honour

Hylands School - Holly Bagshaw

King Edward VI Grammar School - Lucy Honour

Kings Road Primary School -Donna James

St John Payne Catholic School -Lucy Honour

Trinity Road Primary School - Lucy Honour

Tyrells Primary School - Lucy Honour

Westlands Community Primary - Holly Bagshaw

Chelmsford South schools

Baddow Hall Infant School - Holly Bagshaw

Baddow Hall Junior School - Holly Bagshaw

Beehive Lane Primary School - Donna James

Danbury Park Community School - Holly Bagshaw

Great Baddow High School - Donna James

Larkrise Primary School - Donna James

Moulsham Junior School - Holly Bagshaw

Moulsham High School - Lucy Honour

The Sandon School - Holly Bagshaw

Clacton schools

Alton Park Junior Karen Garner

Burrsville Infant Academy Peter Banes

Cann Hall Primary Peter Banes

Clacton County High SchoolPeter Banes

Great Clacton Junior School  Peter Banes

Hamford Primary Karen Garner

Holland Haven Primary Peter Banes

Holland Park Primary Peter Banes

Kirby Primary Karen Garner

Oakwood Infants Karen Garner

Ravens Academy Peter Banes

Tendring Technology CollegeKaren Garner

Colchester schools

All Saints CoE Great Oakley Primary Helen Ellis

Chase Lane Primary David Ball

Harwich and Dovercourt High School David Ball

Highfields Primary Helen Ellis

Manningtree High SchoolHelen Ellis

Mayflower Primary — David Ball

Spring Meadow Primary David Ball

St George's Primary David Ball

St Joseph's Primary — David Ball

Wix and Wrabness Primary Helen Ellis

Colchester County High School for Girls Cara Porter

Thomas Lord AudleyEmail

Monskwick Infant School Email

Monkwick Junior School Email

Maldon schools

Burnham-on-Crouch Primary School - Andrew Winton

Latchingdon Church of England Voluntary controlled Primary School - Andrew Winton

Maltings Academy  - Eleni Kyriacou/ Donna James

Maylandsea Primary School  - Andrew Winton

New Rickstones Academy - Eleni Kyriacou

Ormiston Rivers Academy - Andrew Winton

Plume School (The)  - Donna James

Southminster Church of England Primary School  - Andrew Winton

St Cedd's Church of England Primary School, Bradwell  - Andrew Winton

St Mary's Church of England Voluntary controlled Primary School - Andrew Winton

St Nicholas Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School  - Andrew Winton

William de Ferrers - Lucy Honour

Thurrock schools

Abbots Hall Primary Academy - Jade Rudge

Belmont Castle Academy - Kate Hayward

Benyon Primary School - Kate Hayward

East Tilbury Primary School - Jade Rudge

Gable Hall SchoolCara Johnson

Gateway AcademyKate Hayward

Giffards Primary School - Jade Rudge

Hassenbrook AcademyCara Johnson

Holy Cross Catholic Primary School - Jade Rudge

Lansdowne Primary Academy - Charmian Orhland

Little Thurrock Jessica Breedt

Orsett HeathJessica Breedt

Quarry HillCara Johnson

St CleresCara Johnson

St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Primary School - Jade Rudge

Stifford Clays Primary School - Jade Rudge

Thames ParkJessica Breedt

Thameside Primary School - Kate Hayward

Tudor Court Primary School - Kate Hayward

The Gateway Academy - Kate Hayward

The Olive AP Academy Thurrock - Cara Johnston

Ormiston Park Academy - Kate Hayward

William Edwards Jessica Breedt

Woodside Academy Charmian Orhland

Southend schools

Milton Hall Primary School - Claire Heron/Marie Henderson

Temple Sutton Primary School - Claire Heron

Porters Grange Primary School & Nursery - Marie Henderson

Southend High School for Boys - Claire Heron/Marie Henderson

Southend High School for Girls - Amanda Kaddu/Marie Henderson

Belfairs Academy - Amanda Kaddu/Marie Henderson

Shoeburyness High School - Claire Heron/Marie Henderson

Westcliff High School for Girls - Claire Heron/Marie Henderson

Blenheim Primary School Marie Henderson

St Thomas More Catholic School — Amanda Kaddu/Marie Henderson

Further Education/Higher Education

South Essex College of Further & Higher Education - Amy Loughlin

Chelmsford College - Holly Bagshaw

Writtle College - Holly Bagshaw

Colchester Institute — Kelsey O'Donohoe

Colchester Sixth Form College Kelsey O'Donohoe

Not currently a MHST school

 A virtual weekly consultation service is available for any member of staff from Essex school/settings to have a one-off confidential consultation with one of the Educational Psychologists (EPs) who are linked to the Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service (CAMHS).

The consultation gives staff members the opportunity to discuss an area/s of concern (anonymous in terms of pupil names) and develop an understanding of how to respond in these situations to better support needs in your school/setting. Discussions can be around general themes.

For example

  • Unsure what to do next to help a child or young person with low mood?
  • Wondering how to support a young person with anxiety?
  • Looking for ways to better understand a child or young person’s behaviour?

Consultations will take place Thursday mornings (term time only) and will be delivered using Microsoft Teams (unless telephone only is requested)

To book your 30-minute video consultation slot please email

Please note this is NOT a referral route into any other services.

For significant concerns about an individual pupil, schools need to refer to the CAMHS Single Point of Access (SPA) on 0800 953 0222.

Educational Psychology in CAMHS - Consultations for schools.pdf [pdf] 121KB