NELFT Trust Board

The NELFT NHS Foundation Trust Board of Directors has 13 voting members. Seven members, including the Chair, are non-executive members. They are appointed by the Council of Governors to provide an independent view to the work of the Board. Six members, including the Chief Executive, are executive members. They are in charge of the day-to-day running of the Trust.

Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every other month in the Boardroom,Trust Head Office, CEME Centre – West Wing, Marsh Way, Rainham, Essex, RM13 8GQ. Board papers are available a week prior to the Board meeting and can be viewed here: Board papers

Executive board members

  1. Dr Mohit Venkataram

    Dr Mohit Venkataram, Deputy Chief Executive
  2. Brid Johnson

    Chief Operating Officer

    Brid Johnson
    Brid Johnson
    Executive Director of Integrated Care for London (Acting)

  3. Dr Caroline Allum

    Dr Caroline Allum   Executive Medical Director

  4. Wellington Makala

    Wellington Makala

    Executive Chief Nursing Officer/ Executive Director AHP & Psychological Professions

  5. Simon Hart

      Simon Hart Executive Director of People and Culture 


  6. Clare Burns

    Photo of Clare Burns

    Photo of Clare Burns

  7. Navin Kalia

    Photo of Navin Kalia

    Photo of Navin Kalia

  8. Paul Calaminus

    Head shot of Paul Calaminus

    Chief Executive

Total results: 8